Contact us!

Name Title E-Mail Phone
Kasey Snyder  Director ksnyder@vercounty.org (217) 655-6648        
Steffani Kowalczyk Supervisor kowalczyk@vercounty.org (217) 655-6620
Joselyn Curry-Varner Animal Control Office Manager joselyn.curry-varner@vercounty.org (217) 655-6622
Lynn Porter Adoption Counselor frontdeskdog2@vercounty.org (217) 655-6624
Ann Puzey Adoption Counselor ann.puzey@vercounty.org (217) 655-6626
Hanah Hueston Animal Control Officer hanah.hueston@vercounty.org (217) 655-6646
Kevin Smith Animal Control Officer kevin.smith@vercounty.org (217) 655-6634
Kathleen Orcutt Animal Control Officer korcutt@vercounty.org (217) 655-6632
Dana Clary Payroll frontdeskdog@vercounty.org (217) 655-6628

Contact our Animal Control Office Manager at (217) 655-6622  Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
for Loose or Stray Animal, Lost Pets, Reclaim Animal, Animal Bites, Report Animal Cruelty, Request a Welfare Visit, Wildlife Issues, Injured Animals, Nuisance Complaints, Livestock Issues

After hour emergencies – please call 911


Contact our Adoption Counselors at (217) 431-2660  Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Adoptions, Questions about an Application, Scheduling an Animal Visit, to Purchase Rabies Tags, To Make a payment or Donation


Interested in Volunteering or Fostering for Vermilion County Animal Shelter?
Please visit Foster a Pet or Volunteer for more information!


If you are working with a specific employee at the shelter, please contact them directly for the most up to date information on your case or adoption.