2017 Vermilion County Animal Shelter Ordinance      
Amazon Wish List for Donations      
1st Annual Animal Shelter Golf Outing – August 27th      
Since beginning our Community Cats program in 2022, we’ve learned we need feral cat dens
to help the program run smoothly.  If you are passionate about rescue, cats, TNR or simply want 
to help, consider donating a den!  We’ve posted the link below that will take you straight to our
registry with Tomahawk Live Trap and the dens will be shipped directly to us!
Thank you for your continued support!
Tomahawk Live Trap
     
         

Contact us!

 

Name Title E-Mail Phone
Animal Control Dept     (217) 431-2660
Kasey Snyder  Director ksnyder@vercounty.org (217) 655-6648        
Jimmy Nelson Supervisor jnelson@vercounty.org (217) 655-6620
Lynn Porter Adoption Counselor frontdeskdog2@vercounty.org (217) 655-6624
Kelsi Hurt Adoption Counselor khurt@vercounty.org (217) 655-6626
Ann Puzey Animal Control Dispatcher ann.puzey@vercounty.org (217) 655-6622
Hanah Hueston Animal Control Officer hanah.hueston@vercounty.org (217) 655-6646
Kevin Smith Animal Control Officer kevin.smith@vercounty.org (217) 655-6634
Kathleen Orcutt Animal Control Officer korcutt@vercounty.org (217) 655-6632
Dana Clary Payroll frontdeskdog@vercounty.org (217) 655-6628

Contact our Animal Control Office Department at (217) 431-2660  Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
for Loose or Stray Animal, Lost Pets, Reclaim Animal, Animal Bites, Report Animal Cruelty, Request a Welfare Visit, Wildlife Issues, Injured Animals, Nuisance Complaints, Livestock Issues.

After hour emergencies – please call 911


Contact our Adoption Counselors at (217) 431-2660  Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Adoptions, Questions about an Application, Scheduling an Animal Visit, to Purchase Rabies Tags, To Make a payment or Donation


Interested in Volunteering or Fostering for Vermilion County Animal Shelter?
Please visit Foster a Pet or Volunteer for more information!


If you are working with a specific employee at the shelter, please contact them directly for the most up to date information on your case or adoption.