STATE OF ILLINOIS)	VERMILION COUNTY BOARD
) SS	S: November 14 th , 2023
COUNTY OF VERMILION)	6:00 P.M.

MINUTES (Reconvened from October 10, 2023)

The County Board of Vermilion County, State of Illinois met in the Joseph G. Cannon Building in the City of Danville, Vermilion County, Illinois on the 14th day of November, 2023. The meeting was called to order at 6:01 p.m.

Upon call of the roll, 18 were present, 7 were absent, and 2 vacancies.

Invocation/Moment of silence: Jim Russell

Pledge of Allegiance led by: Chairman Baughn

Attest: Cathy Jenkins, County Clerk

Chairman Baughn in the Chair

AUDIENCE COMMENTS

Mr. Jerry Quick spoke regarding property taxes, and Mr. Chuck Walls mentioned there will be a meeting at the Danville Township Building Thursday at 4:00 p.m. to discuss property taxes.

FINANCE/PERSONNEL(BAUGHN)

ORDINANCE #23-1101: COMBINED ANNUAL BUDGET AND APPROPRIATION ORDINANCE FOR VERMILION COUNTY, ILLINOIS FOR 2023-2024 FISCAL YEAR

Chairman Baughn entertained a motion to approve with changes made. Motion was made by Stark. Seconded by Walls. Discussion made.

Upon call of the roll, 17 voted yes, 1 abstention, 7 were absent, and 2 vacancies. Motion carried.

The following members voted yea, to-wit: Green, Jackson, Lamar, Mackiewicz, McFadden, O'Kane, Shepard, Stark, Steinbaugh, Walls, Weaver, Weller, Wright, Bird, Butler, Golden, and Chairman Baughn.

The following members were abstained, to-wit: Hawker

The following members were absent, to-wit: Boyd, Eakle, Hoag, Johnson, McLain, Miller, and Ryan.

ORDINANCE #23-1102: 2023-2024 TAX LEVY

Chairman Baughn entertained a motion to dispense with the reading and approve as presented. Motion was made by Steinbaugh. Seconded by Bird. Discussion made.

Upon call of the roll, 10 voted yes, 8 voted no, 7 were absent, and 2 vacancies. Motion carried.

The following members voted yea, to-wit: McFadden, Stark, Steinbaugh, Walls, Weaver, Bird, Butler, Golden, Green, and Chairman Baughn.

The following members voted no, to-wit: Hawker, Jackson, Lamar, Mackiewicz, O'Kane, Shepard, Weller, and Wright.

The following members were absent, to-wit: Boyd, Eakle, Hoag, Johnson, McLain, Miller, and Ryan.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 6:20 p.m. for regular business.

Cathy Jenkins, Vermilion County Clerk