STATE OF ILLINOIS)) SS: COUNTY OF VERMILION)

MINUTES

The County Board of Vermilion County, State of Illinois met in the Vermilion County Administration Building in the City of Danville, Vermilion County, Illinois on the 24th day of May, 2023. The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

Upon call of the roll, 18 were present, 9 were absent.

Invocation/Moment of silence: Jim Russell

Pledge of Allegiance led by Tom Morse.

Attest: Robyn Heffern, Chief Deputy Clerk

Chairman Baughn in the Chair.

ADOPTION OR AMENDMENT TO THE AGENDA

Chairman Baughn entertained a motion to approve as presented. Motion made by Bird. Seconded by Hawker. No discussion. Motion carried by acclamation.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Chairman Baughn entertained a motion to approve as presented. Motion made by Eakle. Seconded by Weaver. No discussion. Motion carried by acclamation.

AUDIENCE COMMENTS

Ledude Abides (a.k.a. Arthur Cronkhite who self identified as Ledude Abides) spoke.

Lynn McClendan and Vince Koers spoke regarding the wind and solar ordinances.

Executive & Legislation (Baughn)

Attorney Kite spoke and answered questions from county board members.

ORDINANCE #23-0508: COMMERCIAL WIND ENERGY FACILITY

Chairman Baughn moved to dispense with the reading and approve as presented. Motion was made by Miller. Seconded by Hoag. Discussion made.

Upon call of the roll, 18 voted yes, 9 were absent. Motion carried.

The following members voted yea, to-wit: Bird, Butler, Eakle, Golden, Hawker, Hoag, Jackson, Lamar, McFadden, Miller, Morse, Ryan, Becky Stark, Bruce Stark, Walls, Weaver, Weller, and Chairman Baughn.

The following members were absent, to-wit: Boyd, Green, Johnson, Mackiewicz, Mclain, O'Kane, Shepard, Steinbaugh, and Wright.

ORDINANCE #23-0509: COMMERCIAL SOLAR ENERGY FACILITY

Chairman Baughn moved to dispense with the reading and approve as presented. Motion was made by Bird. Seconded by Weaver. Discussion made.

Upon call of the roll, 18 voted yes, 9 were absent. Motion carried.

The following members voted yea, to-wit: Bird, Butler, Eakle, Golden, Hawker, Hoag, Jackson, Lamar, McFadden, Miller, Morse, Ryan, Becky Stark, Bruce Stark, Walls, Weaver, Weller, and Chairman Baughn.

The following members were absent, to-wit: Boyd, Green, Johnson, Mackiewicz, Mclain, O'Kane, Shepard, Steinbaugh, and Wright.

EXECUTIVE SESSIONS

Chairman Baughn stated there is no need for Executive Sessions.

CHAIRMAN'S COMMENTS/ITEMS OF INFORMATION

Committee Chairperson's Comments: Chairman Baughn-nothing to report, Golden-nothing to report, Millernothing to report, Green-absent, Bird-nothing to report, Morse-nothing to report, Eakle-will meet, and Wallsnothing to report.

Board Member Comments: Mr. Eakle thanked State's Attorney Jacqueline Lacy on the work she has done, and to let her know she is appreciated.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:39 p.m. to Tuesday June 13th, 2023, 6 P.M.-at the Joseph G Cannon Administration building located at 201 N. Vermilion Street.

Cathy Jenkins, Vermilion County Clerk