Mental Health




Vermilion County, Illinois

 Mental Health 708 Board

Executive Director:  Jim Russell

Mental Health 708 Board - 48th Annual Report
Mental Health 708 Board - 49th Annual Report

Meeting Information
(Agendas & Minutes)

Jim Russell
Executive Director
phone: 443-3500

Jeri Spezia
Complex Services
Administrative Assistant

phone: 443-3500

Other Links
National Alliance on Mental Illness
Suicide Prevention Resource Center
Prime Life Times
Illinois Division of
Mental Health
Alcoholism &
Substance Abuse
Developmental Disabilities
Juvenile Justice
Vermilion County - Resource List    (click to view available services and resources)

The duties and responsibilities of the Vermilion County Mental Health 708 Board subject to the Community Mental Health Act in addition to funding are to plan, review and evaluate community programs and facilities providing mental health, substance abuse and developmental disabilities services to the residents of Vermilion County. The Mental Health Board utilizes its' resources to stimulate the development and growth of needed services including preventative services, and to encourage and sustain effective and cost efficient service options to meet the behavioral health needs of our county residents. The 708 Board members volunteer their time and expertise to administer the provisions of the Community Mental Health Act, Illinois House Bill 708.

The Mental Health 708 Board allocates local tax revenues to six service providers within Vermilion County. These agencies provide a wide variety of mental health services to county residents in the areas of mental health, developmental disabilities and substance abuse.

Funded Agencies:


Developmental Disabilities

President & CEO:
Frank Brunacci
Danville, IL
8 Member Voluntary
Board of Directors

Substance Abuse

Rosecrance Health Network
(Formerly Prairie Center)
Philip Eaton
21 Member Voluntary
Board of Directors

Mental Health

Crosspoint Human Services
Executive Director:
Chad Hays
Danville, IL
15 Member Voluntary
Board of Directors

Information & Referral Agency

Executive Director:
Beth Bray Knecht
Hoopeston, IL
10 Member Voluntary
Board of Directors
Counseling Vermilion County Juvenile Detention Counseling Wendy Barnes, M.S.Ed,:
Kleppin & Associates
Service Coordination Vermilion County Complex Service Planning Coordinator:
Jeri Spezia
 Danville, IL

Board of Directors

Russ Hiatt
David Harby
Secretary / Treasurer
Anne Sachelli

Mark Kracht
Cheryl Rotramel
Dr. Curt Girouard
Kay Smoot
Travis Mains Vermilion County Board Member
Nancy O'Kane