Election Commission


  Danville Election Commission
Sandy Delhaye, Director

201 North Vermilion Street
Vermilion County Admin Building - Lower Level
Danville, IL 61832
Phone:  (217) 554-1930
Fax: (217) 554-1933
Hours:   Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (excluding legal holidays)


sandy delhaye
Sandy Delhaye
Election Commission Director
(217) 554-1931
e-mail: eleccomm@vercounty.org


The Danville Election Commission is in charge of conducting elections in the city of Danville.  We hold city, county, state and federal elections.  We also handle all voter registration for the city of Danville, train election judges, create ballot layouts, communicate election results, redistricting, creating polling places, etc.
Election Commission - Staff
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sandy Delhaye Director (217) 554-1931 eleccomm@vercounty.org
Karla Dukes Assistant Director (217) 554-1934 dpeleccomm@vercounty.org
Leora Clark Voting by Mail (217) 554-1930 abseleccomm@vercounty.org
Election Commissioners
Barb Bailey,    Chairwoman
Charles Bostic,    Vice Chairman
Thomas J. Mellen,   Secretary
Established in 1909 by a referendum of the voters of the City of Danville, Illinois, the Danville Election Commission serves as a bipartisan election office with three commissioners, appointed by the Presiding Circuit Judge, representing either the Democratic or Republican Party.  The Executive Director is hired by the Board of Election Commissioners and reports directly to them on all matters concerning the Danville Election Commission.  Our mission is to provide fair and accurate elections.
Early Voting Election Results and Election Information Meetings & Agendas
Voter Information Election Judge Information Precinct Maps /
Polling Places
Vote by Mail (not done) Request for Public Records  
  Vote by Mail Request  
March 26, 2019 - 10:00 a.m. Public Test
Danville Election Comm
Danville Election Commission Voter Outreach

Danville Election Commission Executive Director Sandy Delhaye announced that the last day for residents of the City of Danville to register to vote (excluding Grace Period Registration) prior to the April 2, 2019, Consolidated General Election is March 5, 2019.

Registration is available in person at the Danville Election Commission office, by mail or online. A potential voter may print a copy of the Registration Application from the Commissionís website, www.danvillevotes.com. A person may also register at any Illinois Secretary of Stateís license facilities if they are renewing a driverís license or updating their address. You may also register online at www.ova.elections.il.gov if you have a current Illinois Driverís license or State ID card. You must also give the last 4 digits of your social security number. Your registration will be processed and you will receive your voter card within 2 weeks of applying.

 Residents unable to register to vote in person due to a disability and have no internet access may contact the Election Commission office at (217) 554-1930 for assistance. The Election Commission can arrange for in-home registration.

Illinois law also provides for Voting by Mail for persons who are disabled or incapacitated. Those who wish to Vote by Mail must have their signed request for a ballot in the office no later March 28, 2019. Early Voting in the Election Commission office begins February 21, 2019 and runs through April 1, 2019.

The City of Danville will also have the AutoMark Voter Assist Terminal available in the Danville Election Commission office, 201 N. Vermilion Street, Lower level of the Vermilion County Administration Building for any voter who needs assistance marking his or her ballot. The terminal accepts the digital or optical scan ballot, reads it to the voter, if desired, and marks it according to the voterís instructions using either the touch screen or a directional keypad. The ballot is then returned to the voter to be inserted in the tabulator to be counted.

For additional information regarding these topics or any other voting issue, please call the Danville Election Commission office at (217) 554-1930.

Barbara Bailey
Charles Bostic
Vice Chairperson
Thomas J. Mellen
Sandra Delhaye
Executive Director